Do you know you can actually Block a Friend/Someone on Facebook just to stay safe and free from their disturbance or pressure. What prompted me to write this post was because I have seen many people complain about this.
How someone actually pesters and disturbs their life. This is why I can relate this information to everyone out there so that anybody have such situation can actually know the right step to take based on the blocking purpose.
It is not a must that you fight with someone to let them know you no longer want them. You can choose to stay clear away and remove anything concerning such people.
However, the action you take actually comes in two ways, either you unfriend the person or you block the person.
The funny thing that happens when you actually block someone from communicating with you is that you will disappear from their facebook world. In other hands, his/her profile will be gone from yours too.
Now, let me sock you. Anybody you block cannot send you friend request again. You alone can unblock and communicate with them or even decide to send them friend request once more.
Let me ask:
Questions on how to Block Someone
How do I block someone on Facebook without them knowing?
When you block someone on facebook can you still see their profile?
When you block someone do they know?
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
Which is better unfriend or block?
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
Can I see who blocked me on Facebook?
Does your phone still ring when you block someone?
Can someone who Unfriended me still see my posts?
How can you tell who unfriend you?
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
i blocked someone, can he see your public posts?
Can I block someone who blocked me on Facebook?
What happens when a blocked number tries to text you?
Note the following
- If you block a person, your comments and old post will be in dark mode (hidden) from the person view on timeline or other places. However, same process happens to you.
- Accessing the profile page of the block person becomes impossible, it shows blank pages.
- Your next post or comment will not be seen by him/her likewise theirs.
- Also, your shared photos will not be seen by the person. You cannot also tag the person and the person cannot tag you as well.
- However, if you block someone, old messages with the person will not be deleted, rather it will be there but no more conversation to move on because the text box will disappear.
- Blocking removes a friend from your friend list and also facebook will not send notification to the person that you block them.
Desktop Mode: how to Block a Friend/Someone on Facebook using Desktop Device
It is actually easy to do this, I will guide you just like I initially told you.
- Go to the official web page of facebook in your browser (facebook.com)
- Log in your profile account.
- Then select this icon: Account
- Select this as well: settings and privacy
- From there you will select settings again.
- Looking at your left side of the screen, select blocking.
- Abox will display, it is the block users box. You have to enter the name of the person you want to block and then tap on block.
- In the blog list that will appear, you have to choose the person you want to block and then block the person.
- Do you know what will happen next, a notification page will show telling you the implications of blocking a person. Then if you agree, you tap on block and block the person.
- This feature can be undone. If you still want to unblock the person then you go back to the page and select unblock.
- But if you unblock the the person, it will still take some days to block the person back.
Mobile: how to Block a Friend/Someone on Facebook through Mobile Device
- First of ally, go to the official page of facebook (facebook.com)
- Log on to your profile account.
- Then go to the page of the person you really want to block.
- Tap the 3 dot icon, select the block option.
- Tap on the block, to immediately block the person.
- If confirmation page comes up, you should tap on block again for the second time.
- You can do this: settings>blocking and add to blocked list.
- Congrats, you have successfully blocked the person on your facebook page.